Keeping Your Business in Mind


MTRH Board held a two day retreat at Panari Resort in Nyahururu, Laikipia County on 20th and 21st April 2018. During the retreat under the theme “MTRH 2017-2022 Strategy: Accelerated Implementation through Transformational Leadership to Contribute to the Big 4 Government Agenda”, members of the Board had an opportunity to review the performance of the Hospital through various presentations under key thematic areas geared towards achievement of strategic agenda of the Hospital.

The Board members present included the new MTRH Chairman Mr. Mark Bor, the new Moi University Vice Chancellor Prof. Isaac Sanga Kosgey, Dr. Janet Muriuki who has been the Board Sessional Board Chair for the last one year, Ms. Ann Mworia, Mr. Martin Gumo, Ms. Florence Chelimo and Mr. Patrick Wandaka. The Retreat was graced by the Ministry of Health Principal Secretary Eng. Peter K. Tum, OGW who is also a member of the Board. The Principal Secretary used the retreat to officially unveil the new Board Chairman to the Board members and members of Management. The Chief Executive Officer, Dr. Wilson K. Aruasa, MBS welcomed the new Board Chairman and Prof. Kosgey on behalf of Management and assured them of continued maximum support to the Board.

The members of Management present and who participated in making presentations included; Dr. Francis Ogaro (Deputy CEO Clinical Services), Dr. Saratiel Naybera (Director, Surgical Services), Dr. Philip Kirwa (Director, Reproductive Health Services), Dr. Victor Kipyegon (Director, Pharmacy and Nutrition), Mrs. Ann Chemworsio (Director, Human Resource and Capacity Development), Mrs. Christine Tonui (Director, Administration), Mr. Mathews Birgen (Director, Finance), Mr. Titus Tarus (Director, Nursing Services), Mr. Thomas Ngetich (Finance Manager), Mr. Silas Tarus (Asst. Principal Administrative Officer- Capital Projects), Mr. Stanley Kulei (Ag. Planning, Monitoring and Evaluation Manager), Ms. Victoria Bii (Resource Mobilization Officer) and Dr. Jeremiah Laktabai who represented AMPATH in the retreat.

The Secretariat included Ms. Sylvia Nyariki (Ag. Corporation Secretary/Legal Manager), Ms. Emily Kurgat (Board of Management Administrator) and Ms. Rita Wahome (Administrator, CEO’s Office).

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.